Books to Read if You Love Julie and the Phantoms

Books to Read if You Love Julie and the Phantoms

I am not ashamed to admit that I LOVED Julie and the Phantoms. It’s a wonderful show on Netflix that I cannot recommend enough. It’s meant for teens and young teens at that, but my very adult self loves it too.

The show’s premise that Julie, a very much alive girl, starts a band with three (very attractive) ghosts who died as seventeen-year-olds. The music is amazing, and the storyline is interesting but also wholesome. But this is a book blog, so while I encourage you to check out Julie and the Phantoms if you haven’t already, here are some books to read if you loved it.

This post contains affiliate links. You can read more on my disclosures page.
Book Cover City of Ghosts by Victoria Schwab
Book Cover Tunnel of Bones by Victoria Schwab
The Cassidy Blake Series by Victoria Schwab

City of Ghosts and Tunnel of Bones are the first two books in the Cassidy Blake series and the Third comes out in 2021. Cassidy’s best friend Jacob just happens to be a ghost.

These are middle-grade books, so much like with Julie and the Phantoms, there is a wholesomeness. You aren’t going to find anything too wild in these, but the story is interesting!

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

The Graveyard Book was my first read by Neil Gaiman. I really enjoyed it. This book again is meant for middle grade, but the story of these ghosts was so compelling. I enjoyed this book, and if you haven’t read it, now is a perfect time!

Sabriel by Garth Nix

Now I have to admit that Sabriel is not my favorite. However, I know many people who love it, so if you enjoy high fantasy, this might be for you.

Sabriel is probably more young adult than middle grade, so keep that in mind before picking this one up.

Cemetary Boys
Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

I am reading Cemetery Boys now and enjoying it. That, along with everyone I know raving about this, makes it an easy rec.

This book is definitely young adult. It’s a wonderful own voices read.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.